• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Tuning Benjamin Bulldog Not Taking Air

Need help trouble shooting the cause my Benjamin Bulldog will not take air. it had not been used for 4-5 months and was a little low on air. Connected to my bottle and brought it back up to maximum pressure. When I bled the fill line from the tank and disconnected the Foster fitting, air was slowly leaking back out. I emptied the air reservoir and filled again, same slow leak. I then took the male Foster fitting off the bulldog hoping to find signs of trash or water but it looked normal. I put the fitting back on and tried to fill and now no air can be sent to the air reservoir. Any ideas what could be wrong ? Thanks.

You fitting is probably plugged. Simple disassembly and clean then reinstall.

Screenshot_2020-12-06-17-12-342.1607311128.png

I’m no expert, but when mine had air leaking out of he male foster, my gunsmith had me degas the gun by slowly draining the gun of air using the drain screw in front of the male foster, then take a small hex key put it in the hole of the male foster fitting and push up a little. There is a spring loaded valve in there, and it reseated it. He also said when bleeding the air from the hose, do it fast. If there is little to no air in the gun make sure to cock and leave the cocking lever open until the gun starts to take air AFTER making sure the gun is unloaded and the safety is on. When done, immediately decock the gun.