• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

any shooters?

Im getting back into shooting again. Are there any air gun shoots around the Appleton wi area. I cant seem to find much around this area. Sure seems like there should be a lot of airgunners in this area but seems like a dead area for shooters. Im waiting on part to finish up my compressor then I will be ready to shoot... If the weather ever gets better. : ) So if you can point me in the directions of shoots or just want to say Hi that would be great. 

Hello from Pewaukee, WI. This is all I could find for WI shooters.

Screenshot_20220501-124644_Facebook.1651427302.jpg

Richard. When I started shooting I had 1 club to shoot at an hour away. It shut down a year later. The next club nearby was 2 hours away and shut down at the same time. After that I was stuck driving 3-6 hours one way to shoot field target. It wasn't great so I took it upon myself to find people and places to shoot. It was a few years later but another shooter took up the cause with me and we started Connecticut Air Gunners in 2017. Five years later and much promotion has added 2 more clubs on the books, with three more in the oven. 

What I'm getting at is don't wait for someone else to start a club if you want to shoot. Also don't quit if it doesn't happen right away. It's taken 8 years to bring Field Target back to New England. It shouldn't take you that long with 2 active clubs in the state. If you have the will.